SC Vacation

We LOVE the Charleston & Myrtle Beach areas. We go at least once a year! It’s so beautiful there and not a far drive from where we live in NC. Here’s a run down of our most recent trip!

We started off in Myrtle Beach for the first 4 days. We stayed at the same condo complex as last time we visited but just in a different condo. This complex is awesome! It’s oceanfront with multiple pools & hot tubs. We had a great ocean view and stayed on the 10th floor! The condo is a one bedroom and perfect for a single person or a couple. It has a very comfy king bed, nicely stocked kitchen, & smart TV with Netflix ect. You can book your own vacation on Airbnb here!

We mostly spent our time relaxing on the beach & by the pool. We ate breakfast & lunch in our condo and dinners out! We found a delicious Mexican place last time we were there so we had to go back! They have great margarita’s and food! A must do if you like Mexican food! We tried a new place, The Flying Fish. It has a great vibe on an inlet/river. They start you off with a fish dip and crackers which is delicious. I get fried green tomatoes whenever I can and theirs were good! Not the best I’ve ever had but still good. Patrick got fish & chips & I got the shrimp & grits! I have to say if you go DON’T get the shrimp & grits, it was not good! Service was great though and I would go back! We went shopping at The Christmas Mouse as always! It’s such a cute Christmas store with tons of beautiful ornaments. On our way to Charleston we ate breakfast at Eggs Up Grill! Highly recommend, the service was great and the breakfast was too!

My parents met us in Charleston for a few days! It was fun showing them some of our favorite spots. We stayed in the same house as last time but in a different room. Can you tell we are creatures of habit?! It’s a beautiful Charleston home in downtown with a private garden pool! The hosts are super nice, you can book here on Airbnb! I had to take my parents to Luis BBQ! SO good. You buy the meat by weight and your sides separately. They also have a great outdoor area for you to bring your doggos! We got to go to the Boone Hall plantation and had a lovely day touring the grounds and listening to their informative talks. The driveway up to the home is so beautiful. We had dinner at another favorite Edmunds Oast! I love their charcuterie board and I had the mac’n peas for the first time along with a burger! The mac’n peas was AMAZING. I would go back just for those! We always go on a ghost tour because they are a fun way to tour around the city. We take a different one each time and this time we were with Bulldog tours on the graveyard tour. It was very cold and raining the whole time but still fun & full of good stories! We usually have breakfast at Toast! They have several locations in SC and one is in downtown Charleston. Their biscuits are the best I’ve ever had.

I was so laid back on this trip I only put on makeup one day! I was supposed to be doing all the influencer things & taking all the pictures and it just didn’t happen. But we had a great trip and we really got to reconnect. I highly recommend this game for couples, it’s a fun way to spend an evening ๐Ÿ˜‰

Let me know in the comments if you’ve been to SC!


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

2 responses to “SC Vacation”

Leave a comment